Khina’s Little World

January 18, 2010

Filed under: 1 — khina @ 3:49 pm

Music Playlist at


December 17, 2008

Super Junior switching members!?

Filed under: 1 — Tags: — khina @ 4:35 am


Fans went crazy after the news spread out that Super Junior-H and Super Junior-M are switching members temporarily to grant the request of Kyu Hyun’s family for his check up to be done in Seoul. It is confirmed that Ye Sung will replace Kyu Hyun for a week while Kyu Hyun is in Seoul. It has been 20 months since Kyu Hyun suffered from a car accident which limits his dance participation to the group.

Ye Sung happily accepted the challenge to learn all the songs of SJ-M in Mandarin which he stated “It’s hard but I have to surpass this for Kyu Hyun’s sake.”

However, Super Junior Happy will still go on with their activities in Korea with Ki Bum. Fans are going crazy seeing Ki Bum wear Ye Sung’s Pajamas.


November 30, 2008

Super junior /introduction/

Filed under: Super Junior — khina @ 6:28 am

Super Junior (슈퍼주니어; often stylized SUPERJUNIOR), sometimes referred to as SJ or SuJu (슈주), is a thirteen-member boy band from Seoul, South Korea. They are managed by producer Lee Soo Man and is currently the largest group under SM Entertainment. The members are Leeteuk (the leader), Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum, and Kyuhyun. The Chinese member, Han Geng, was chosen among the 3,000 applicants through auditions held in China by SM Entertainment in 2001. The group initially debuted with twelve members on November 6, 2005, but since the addition of Kyuhyun in May 23, 2006, they have become a thirteen-member group.

Super Junior has released two studio albums and two CD singles since 2005. Their most successful album, Don’t Don, was the second best-selling album of 2007, according to the Music Industry Association of Korea. In addition, the group has earned four music awards from the M.NET/KM Music Festival, another four from the Golden Disk Awards, and is the second group to win Favorite Artist Korea at the MTV Asia Awards after JTL.


Super junior /the second album/

Super Junior’s sub groups:

Super Junior-Trot (슈퍼주니어-트로트), officially known as Super Junior-T (슈퍼주니어-티) is the second official sub-unit of  Super Junior, established in February 2007. They are one of the few new generation singers known to have been capitalizing trot music, the oldest form of Korean pop music. Super Junior-T contains six Super Junior members, Leeteuk (the leader), Heechul, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk.

Super Junior-T has released only one single in the short span of their career before they were announced to be on hiatus in 2008. The single “Rokuko” was Korea’s sixteenth best-selling record and the number one best-selling single of 2007, according to the Music Industry Association of Korea.


Super Junior-K.R.Y, established in November 2006, is a trio formed by Kyuhyun, Ryeowook, and Yesung. The company discovered that these three members developed a particular persona and subsequent fan-base that was separate from the rest of the group, and how they also had similar musical qualities. They therefore grouped these three members together to perform particular songs to target a more mature audience. Being amongst the most vocally powerful members of the group, Super Junior-K.R.Y are credited to singing mournful, R&B-style ballads, a style that has proven very popular in recent years although stagnation in the style’s development is causing it to lose its once fresh evocative power.

Super Junior-K.R.Y’s first official performance was on November 5, 2006 on KBS’s Music Bank, performing “The one I love. They have participated in the original soundtrack of the tvN drama Hyena with a total of three tracks, including the main theme. The trio also contributed tracks in two additional original soundtracks, one track in both the soundtracks of Snow Flower and Billy Jean Look at Me. Unlike Super Junior’s other sub-units, Super Junior-K.R.Y has not officially released a single or album, and only participated in collaboration albums and OST. However, a comeback album is expected from K.R.Y in the future.


Super Junior-M (슈퍼주니어-엠), often referred to as SJ-M, is the third official sub-unit of Super Junior established in April 2008. They are the first international music group in the Chinese music industry to have members of both Chinese and Korean descent. They are also the first group produced by Korea’s CT (Culture Technology) organization and was created through a comprehensive localization strategy. Super Junior-M contains five Super Junior members, Han Geng (the leader), Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kyuhyun, and two non-Super Junior members, Henry and Zhou Mi.


Super Junior-Happy (슈퍼주니어-해피), sometimes referred to as SJ-Happy or Suju-Happy (슈주-해피), is the fourth official sub-unit of  Super Junior established in June 2008. Super Junior-Happy contains six Super Junior members, Leeteuk (the leader), Yesung, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk. Super Junior-Happy’s music style involves the common style of contemporary dance music and bubblegum pop, mainly targeting the music industry with their fun and entertaining style. Super Junior-Happy’s debut single, “Cooking? Cooking!” is a dance track with refreshing rhythm and quirky lyrics. Their goal is to give fans feelings of bliss and happiness with their music.


Create a free website or blog at